POLLS     NHL STATS     SEARCH

TRENDING NOW


BLADEOFSTEEL  |  NHL  |  NEWS

Alexis Lafreniere called for embellishing, but was it really diving?


PUBLICATION
Josh tupper
January 10, 2023  (9:05 PM)
SHARE THIS STORY
FOLLOW US



Tonight Ryan Reaves and the Minnesota Wild made the trip to New York to face off against his former team the Rangers. With the Rangers trailing 2-1, Alexis Lafreniere attempts to carry the puck out of his own zone. As he reaches the blueline he makes contact with Brandon Duhaime.

On the play Lafreniere appears to go down very easily. The referees immediately blew the play down and sent both men to the penalty box.
This poses the question though, should the referee call both penalties or should a play be diving or embellishments?
POLL
10 JANVIER   |   1 ANSWERS
Alexis Lafreniere called for embellishing, but was it really diving?

If a player dives should the referee call both penalties?

Yes, call the play and the dive00 %
No, call the penalty or the dive00 %
LIST OF POLLS
Latest 10 stories

BLADEOFSTEEL.COM
COPYRIGHT @2024 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
TERMS  -  POLICIES  -  CONSENT