NHL announces Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023

Published June 21, 2023 at 3:11 PM

Every year the National Hockey League inducts new members to the Hockey Hall of Fame. This year some new names are eligible to be part of the 2023 Hall of Fame Class. Today the NHL made the announcement that the following players and personnel were inducted into the Hall of Fame.

2023 Hall of Fame inductees:

- Ken Hitchcock (builder)
- Pierre Lacroix (builder)
- Tom Barasso (player)
- Henrik Lundqvist (player)
- Caroline Ouelette (player)
- Pierre Turgeon (player)
- Mike Vernon (player)

This year's class consists of 7 brand new members, 5 in the players category and 2 members in the builders category.

Congratulations to this year's Hall of Fame Class!
Latest 10 stories