20:00
-
-
    
BLADEOFSTEEL  /  NHL  /  NEWS

Team USA player ejected for reminding someone to not admire their pass

Published December 28, 2022 at 6:37 PM
BY JOSH

The IIHF has already drawn criticism for some of the awful calls during this year's World Juniors. In the first 2 days of the tournament we've seen an ejection for a clean hit and a 10 minute misconduct for chewing on a mouth guard.

Not to be outdone, today a referee opted to issue a game misconduct to Team USA's Kenny Connors. The hit was delivered within a second of the puck departing, but it did send the Slovakian player hard into the boards.


Surprisingly though as seen in the video the referee closest to the hit didn't call a penalty, as you can see his arm never goes up. But the other official felt this was worthy of a game misconduct for boarding.


Do you agree with the referee or was this another clean hit?
POLL
December 28   |   5878 answers
Team USA player ejected for reminding someone to not admire their pass

Was this worthy of a misconduct?

No, it's clean421471.7 %
Yes, that's boarding166428.3 %
LIST OF POLL
Latest 10 stories