POLLS     NHL STATS     SEARCH

TRENDING NOW


BLADEOFSTEEL  |  NHL  |  NEWS

Connor Ingram takes an obvious dive after the softest goalie interference penalty ever


PUBLICATION
Josh tupper
November 14, 2022  (2:13 PM)
SHARE THIS STORY
FOLLOW US



Last night the New York Rangers faced off against the Arizona Coyotes. During the 2nd period New York Rangers' forward Mika Zibanejad was called for one of the softest goaltender interference penalties you'll ever see. Despite his clean reputation the referee wasn't willing to give Zibanejad the benefit of the doubt.

If you asked anyone across the league Zibanejad Is anything but a dirty player. The Rangers center had only taken one penalty before last night.
But with his team trailing 2-0 in the 2nd period Connor Ingram did whatever he could to help get his team a powerplay. After making a save Ingram slides directly into Zibanejad and immediately tucks and rolls

Ingram would remain in the game despite his theatrics. The Rangers would go onto win the game 4-1.
POLL
14 NOVEMBRE   |   1 ANSWERS
Connor Ingram takes an obvious dive after the softest goalie interference penalty ever

Was this goalie interference?

No, he slid into him00 %
Yes, he ran into him00 %
It's embellishment and goalie interference00 %
LIST OF POLLS
Latest 10 stories

BLADEOFSTEEL.COM
COPYRIGHT @2024 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
TERMS  -  POLICIES  -  CONSENT